BENI SOLOW AWARD



Riyad Al-Qawasmi (left) and James Hartsfield Jr. (right)

The winners of the Beni Solow Award for the best article published in the European Journal of Orthodontics 2006 are Riyad Al-Qawsami, James K Hartsfield, Jr., Eric T Everett, Marjorie R Weaver, Tatiana M Foroud, Deidra A M Faust and W Eugene Roberts for their article 'Root resorption associated with orthodontic force in inbred mice: genetic contributions', Volume 28, Issue 1, pp. 13-19. This article can be accessed free of charge online at: www.ejo.oxfordjournals.org

W J B HOUSTON SCHOLARSHIP

Applications are invited for the above scholarship which is for a sum up to £60 000 (approximately €88 400), i.e. £20 000 per annum for a period of three years. This is to allow a member to travel to a centre in another country and visit a department to pursue a course of research into a specific problem under the guidance of a senior research worker.

Further information can be obtained from:

European Orthodontic Society

Flat 20

49 Hallam Street London W1W 6JN

Telephone/Fax: +44 (0) 20 7637 0367

Fax: +44 (0) 20 7323 0410 e-mail: eoslondon@aol.com

The closing date for applications is: 31 January 2008