EDITORIAL

I would like to acknowledge and thank the following referees for their critical appraisal of papers received during the year 2005. Without their commitment, dedication and expertise the *International Endodontic Journal* could not maintain its position as the leading publication in the field of Endodontology.

Professor Paul Abbott, Professor Michael Ahlquist, Dr Finbarr Allen, Dr Graham Bailey, Dr Michael Baumann, Dr Lars Bergmans, Dr Patrick Bogaerts, Dr Peter Briggs, Dr Benjamin Briseño, Mr. Peter Carrotte, Dr Barbara Chadwick, Dr Nick Chandler, Dr Gary Cheung, Dr Bun San Chong, Dr David Cohen, Dr Ian Corbett, Mrs. Margaret Corson, Dr Elisabetta Cotti, Dr Mieke De Bruyne, Professor Roeland De Moor, Mr. Nick Drage, Dr Peter Duckmanton, Dr Thom Dumsha, Dr Mats Eckerbom, Mr. Chris Emery, Dr Unni Endal, Professor Carlos Estrela, Dr David Figdor, Dr José Figueiredo, Professor Inge Fristad, Dr Alan Gilmour, Professor Gerald Glickman, Professor Alan Gluskin, Professor Kishor Gulabivala, Professor James Gutmann, Professor Markus Haapasalo, Mr. Jeremy Hayes, Dr Tony Hoskinson, Dr Sivakamr Rethnam Haug, Professor Michael Hülsmann, Dr David Hussey, Dr John Kennedy, Dr Thomas Kvist, Professor Paul Lambrechts, Professor Mike Lewis, Mr Howard Lloyd, Dr Matthew Locke, Professor Claus Löst, Professor Robert Love, Professor Phil Lumley, Professor Pierre Machtou, Dr Francesco Mannocci, Dr Michael Manogue, Dr Rye Mattick, Mr Paul McCabe, Professor Robert McConnell, Professor Harold Messer, Dr Anders Molander, Mr. Paul Myers, Professor Ram Nair, Professor Robert Newcombe, Dr Paula Yuan-Ling Ng, Professor Dag Ørstavik, Dr Ove Peters, Dr Linda Peters, Dr Kerstin Petersson, Professor Thomas Pitt Ford, Dr Philip Preshaw, Dr Alison Qualtrough, Professor Jeremy Rees, Dr John Regan, Dr Kathrin Reichenmiller, Professor Claes Reit, Professor Bill Saunders, Dr Elizabeth Saunders, Professor Edgar Schäfer, Mr. Geoff Seccombe, Dr Christine Sedgley, Dr Ann Shearer, Dr Phil Stashenko, Dr Aviad Tamse, Professor Michael Tagger, Dr Shelagh Thompson, Dr Leo Tjäderhane, Dr Igor Tsesis, Dr Peter Velvart, Professor William Wade, Dr William Walker, Professor Angus Walls, Dr Tuomas Waltimo, Dr Paula Waterhouse, Professor Roland Weiger, Professor Richard Welbury, Professor Paul Wesselink, Dr John Whitworth, Dr David Witherspoon, Dr Min-Kai Wu, Dr Ghassan Yared, Dr Matthias Zehnder

I will also take this opportunity to thank the Editorial Board of the *International Endodontic Journal* for their advice. I am particularly indebted to Dr John Whitworth, for his continued development of the Clinical Section, as well as the Associate Editors, Professors Jim Gutmann and Paul Wesselink, and the Consultant Editors, Professors Bill Saunders and Tom Pitt Ford. Finally, I would like to thank the Publishers, Blackwell Munksgaard, for their ongoing support and commitment to the Journal.

> P.M.H. Dummer Editor

This document is a scanned copy of a printed document. No warranty is given about the accuracy of the copy. Users should refer to the original published version of the material.