## **Special Thanks**



Sometimes I feel like a broken record, when I begin another editorial with the words, "It has been another recordbreaking year for the *Journal of Prosthodontics*." I am proud to say, though, it has been another record-breaking year. As I write this in late September, we are on track to receive nearly 400 manuscripts in 2008—more than a manuscript a day. Only about a third of submitted manuscripts are ultimately selected for publication in the *Journal*. For our readers, this means that what you read here eight times a year represents some of the very best research the field of prosthodontics has to offer. For authors, it means the bar has been raised, as it becomes increasingly more difficult for articles to be accepted for publication in the *Journal of Prosthodontics*. What it hasn't meant for authors, though, is an increase in review time. Even though we are on track to receive over a hundred more manuscripts than we did

in 2007, the average time from manuscript's submission to its first decision fell by 12 days.

The lion's share of credit goes to the section editors and editorial review board members whose names appear in the masthead. Please take the time to read the masthead in this issue—the work of this dedicated group keeps the *Journal* running. I cannot thank them enough. They do not do it alone, however, and an ever-growing cadre of "ad hoc" reviewers is often called upon to keep the review process running smoothly. To the reviewers listed below, I offer my heart-felt thanks.

David A. Felton DDS, MS, FACP Editor-in-Chief Journal of Prosthodontics

Henry St Germain

Layla Abu-Naba'a Nimet Adatia Michael Aldred Ruth Aponte-Wesson Vanessa Arias Nadim Baba David Beck Preston Beck Ronald Blackman James Broome Gerry Byrne Roberto Campos Rafael Castellon Stan Conrad Blaine Cook **Donald Curtis** James De Boer Charles De Freest Álvaro Della Bona Allan Deutsch Donna Dixon Terry Donovan Luisa Echeto Selim Erkut **Emad Estafanous** Maged Etman Dennis Fasbinder Albert Feilzer

Paul Galitsis Franklin Garcia-Godoy Lawrence Gettleman

Michael Ferguson

Marco Ferrari

Alex Fok

Mark Fitzgerald

Chin-Chuan Fu

Fazli Ghani Daniel Givan Tom Glass Jon Goldberg Barry Goldman Nicholas Grey Yoav Grossman Albert Guckes Paul Hansen Kenneth Hilsen Gary Holmes J. Holmes Yung-Tsung Hsu Andrea Jackson D. C. Jagger Bill Johnson John Jones John Kaidonis

Phophi Kamposiora Edwin Kee Zafrulla Khan Sudarat Kiat-Amnuay Eunghwan Kim Kenneth King Esa Klemeeti Gerard Kugel Sorin Lakatos Yong-Keun Lee Jorge Leitão Richard Leupold Marie Lim Kenneth Malament Teresa Marshall Thomas McGarry

Carl Misch David Moles Peter Moon Dean Morton Leonard Mueninghoff Sabrina Mutinelli Giselle Neiva Arthur Nimmo William O'Brien Garry O'Connor Tuncer Burak Özcelik Rade Paravina Sang Park Marianna Pasciuta Maria Del Mar Perez Igor Pesun Richard Petersen Richard Price **Stuart Prymas** Andrew Quick Gordon Ramage Harold Reed Marc Rosenblum Stephen Rosenstiel Barry Rubel John Rugh Dorin Ruse Steven Sadowsky Tom Salinas Gildo Coelho Santos Jr

Frank Schwarz

Barry Shipman

Bhavna Shroff

Nick Silikas

Jeffrey Singer

Francis Serio

Jeffrey Stansbury Shiro Suzuki Yasuhiro Tanimoto Erica Teixeira Hakan Terzioglu Antoni Tomsia Tolga Tözüm Cynthia Trajtenberg Paul Tran Ilser Turkyilmaz Carlos Eduardo Vergani Jose Vivas Anthony von Fraunhofer Thomas Waldrop Anthony Walmsley Ricardo Walter Mark Wang John Wataha Ikuya Watanabe Hans-Peter Weber Dennis J. Weir Sean Wetterer Shane White Russell Wicks Charles Wilcox Richard Williamson Gerald Woolsey Paul Wright Robert F. Wright Peter Yaman Bin Yu Roya Zandparsa Hai Zhang

Thomas Meng

Amp Miller

Copyright of Journal of Prosthodontics is the property of Blackwell Publishing Limited and its content may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listsery without the copyright holder's express written permission. However, users may print, download, or email articles for individual use.