## **AAPHD 2002 Community Dentistry Awards**

## **Dental Student Awards**

State	School	Student Name
AL	University of AL at Birmingham	R. Baker Chambliss
CA	University of the Pacific	Michelle L. Feliciano-Turner
CA		Alice Wan-Ching Yang
CA	University of Southern California	Reza Vahdani-Sanavi
CA	University of CA Son Francisco	Ariel Julian Rodriguez
CT	University of CA San Francisco	
	University of Colored	Bonnie L. Payer
CO	University of Colorado	Gunjan Kalra Erica Runnels
DC	Howard University	
FL	University of Florida	Demetrick LeCorn
FL	Nova Southeastern University	Ossama Safar
GA	Medical College of Georgia	Liliya Bardenstein
IA	University of Iowa	Arron J. Cleaver
IL	Southern IL University School of Dental Medicine	Sean Marfia
IL	University of Illinois at Chicago	Eun Hee Choi
IN	Indiana University	Robert Francis Ghering
KY	University of Louisville	Geoffrey S. Ball
LA	Louisiana State University	Karen Koehler
MA	Boston University	Doreen W. Chan, DMD
MA	Tufts University	Abdullaibrahim Abdulwaheed
MA	Harvard School of Dental Medicine	Courtney Brooks
MD	University of Maryland Baltimore	Sunia Abdula
MI	University of Michigan	Susan Sekreta
MO	University of MO-Kansas City	Shera Ann Sims and Josha G. Walker
NC	University of NC School of Dentistry	Jamie Jo Peterson
NE	Creighton University	Zachary H. Brumbach
NE	University of Nebraska Medical Center	Carolyn L. Taggart
NY	New York University College of Dentistry	Diana L. Galvis
NY ·	Columbia Univ. School of Dental & Oral Surgery	Angela M. Chow
OH	Case Western Reserve University	Kenneth Reid Dibble
OH	Ohio State University College of Dentistry	Richard Andrew Kapitan
OR	Oregon Health Sciences University	Kirk Robertson
OR	Oregon Institute of Technology	Laurie Leal
PA	University of Pennsylvania	Tasha Ann Woodson
PA	University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine	Shelly Abramowicz
PA	Temple University	Nikolas Jimenez
SC	Medical University of South Carolina	Lenora Covington
TN	Meharry Medical College—School of Dentistry	Sheldon Willis
TX	University of Texas	Heather Bobb
TX	University of TX Dental Branch at Houston	Tejas Patel
TX	Baylor College of Dentistry	Jonathan Christopher Clemetson
VA	Virginia Commonwealth University	Monica Clisso
WA	University of Washington	Michael Loren George
WI	Marquette University	Alan A. Kimmel, DDS
WV	West Virginia University School of Dentistry	William A. Reynolds, III
Canada	University of Toronto	Reka Ferencz
Canada	Université Laval	Jean-Philippe Frechette
Canada	University of British Columbia	Samson Ng
Canada	Université de Montreal	Tania Montpetit and Marie-Eve Costisella
Canada	University of Alberta	Darrell Morden
	•	

## **Dental Hygiene Awards**

State GA GA	School Clayton College and State University Georgia's Health Sciences University	Student Name Marjorie Wright Miller Janet Kaufman
IL KY	Southern Illinois University of Carbondale University of Louisville	Madalyn M. Davidson Theresa Ann Marie Cutsinger
LA MA	University of Louisiana at Monroe Mount Ida College	Lynda Gail White Alison Paul
MD ME	University of Maryland Dental School University of Maine at Augusta	Tad M. Rutledge Karey A. Kershner
MI MI	University of Detroit Mercy Baker College of Port Huron	Marie Loughran Christina Penney
MN MO	University of Minnesota University of MO—Kansas City	Heather McCauley Jennifer Mae Woodard
OK TN	University of Oklahoma East Tennessee State University	Crystal McCracken Claudette Vance
TN TX	University of Tennessee Texas Women's University	Nathalia Burleson Aeron Strybosch
UT VA	Weber State University Virginia Commonwealth University	Jennifer L. Ringwood Jane T. Clements